Juicy Campus = The Devil

13Aug08

So, in between pretending to work, getting my virtual butt kicked, and breakfast, I have had little time to ponder what I am going to write about today. I’m glad that some of you enjoyed the post from yesterday. Rushing is super duper important and all, but at the end of the day aren’t we going to college to learn? Today I am feeling a little… crestfallen (if you will) about some of the smack talking going on but I will persevere and continue to post.

Since we’re on the topic of trash talking I feel that it is necessary to discuss the Mecca of all trash talking websites: Juicy Campus.com. Ugh. I hate writing out that URL because I know that as soon as I bring it up… you will bite your lip, dubiously shift your eyes from side to side (to make sure no one is watching) and type in the web address. Sigh….

When are you girls going to learn that website is BAD BAD BAD??? Most of the trash talking on that site is about the Greek system and is most likely written by sorority girls who hate other sorority girls and want their houses to look bad. The mentality is, “if we can put down this strong house enough, perhaps they will get a bad reputation and won’t rush as well in the fall. Therefore, PNM’s will stop wanting to be in their house and will want to be in ours instead.” Did I mention how competitive we sorority girls are? We all want our houses to be the best house on the row and we will stop at nothing to achieve this goal. Granted there are some houses who are chill and don’t really get involved in all the catty-ness but believe me, us sorority girls… we get crazy.

cat fight! eep!

On another note, if you want more information on the technicalities of rush (from people who are hard core pros) you should check out: http://greekfriends.freeforums.org/. This site is really friendly and takes a calmer, gentler approach to rush. It won’t scare you like some of the other sites, I promise.

Love you girls. Rush is so soon, I am so excited!!!

source



7 Responses to “Juicy Campus = The Devil”

  1. 2 antoniakelly

    HAHAHAH!!!! These people think I am a 23 year old woman from England 🙂 tee hee.

  2. Don’t worry about the girls on greekchat. Each and every regular on there seems to think she is the expert. Which wouldn’t be so bad if they’d think just a tiny bit about what kind of image they present of sorority women.

  3. 4 antoniakelly

    Thanks for the kind words Tess. I’m glad that you understand where I’m coming from. I really appreciate your visit 🙂

  4. 5 amcit

    I lied….sorry. In reading my comments, I realized I didn’t finish my re-wording.

    Not “each and every regular” — but many of them.

  5. 6 IUhoosierxgirl

    I just found your site and I’ve been reading all the recent articles. They have been extremely helpful and informative…I can’t wait to read more! Thanks a lot and I am getting extremely excited for rush in a few months!

  6. 7 antoniakelly

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It really means a lot 🙂


Leave a Reply

