Get Fresh

29Jul08

Can I say something insensitive right now? Don’t be mad. The only reason why I write this is so you can be prepared. Rush is not very concerned with “inner beauty.” I wish I could paint a rosy picture of it for you, with girls holding hands and swaying… but then i would be lying. Here are some ways to pimp your self so that your inner beauty can be reflected in your outer beauty.

1) Hair. If you dye your hair, get it freshly dyed again for rush week. I’m not a big hair color-er but I’ve heard my friends talk about roots. Apparently they are bad so my advice is to not have them during the week. This is also not the week to decide to go brunette, or black, or pink, or whatever. If you want to take any huge beauty chances, I recommend you do it later. Get a nice trim and make sure you know how to style your hair properly.

2) Makeup. It is best to go very natural during this week and be careful with false eyelashes. You have no idea how many I have seen fall out throughout the week. If you don’t know how to wear make up I recommend you visit your local shopping mall and get your make up done to figure out what looks best. If you don’t wear make up you probably should… at least for this week.

3) Body. If you’re feeling kind of like a lazy summer bum I recommend hitting the gym. I’m not saying that you need to be thin, or skinny, or whatever. I am saying that people who work out on a regular basis are more confident in social situations. People who work out are less likely to be insecure with their bodies and minds. I suggest working out on a regular basis not to get thin, but to get confident. EYE of the Tiger BABY!!!

4) Image. I know I keep harping on this but- clean up your facebook!!! ahhhh!!!! As I said before: if you have a good facebook with cute pictures of you and appropriate wall posts, it can only work to your advantage. If yours is private, and we are choosing between you and another girl who’s profile isn’t private, she will most likely get chosen over you. Optimize the fbook Profile! It can only help you.

5) Nails/ hygene. Your face should be waxed and clean. Your nails should be manicured and if you can’t afford that at least make sure they are well groomed. When I say clean yourself up I mean it! Get in that shower young lady!!!

6) Stuff happens. Be prepared. I can’t tell you the amount of weirdness I have seen throughout rush week. I’ve had girls literally dripping with sweat, smelling really bad, food in teeth, etc. If you know that there is an unpleasant quirk about you (we don’t have to get in to specifics) please be prepared to handle it so it doesn’t affect you negatively. If you know after a certain amount of time something about you just… isn’t right. Make sure to prepare for that, just in case. I don’t want to be super gross so we’ll just leave it at that.

source: google images



No Responses Yet to “Get Fresh”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

